Archive for May, 2018

‘Meet and Greet’ Date for Incoming Class

There will be a ‘Meet and Greet’ session in the school for the 2018-19 incoming class of Junior Infants on Thursday, 7th June from 1-2 pm.   This will give the children an opportunity to meet their classmates while the School Principal will outline general school practices and procedures.

Spelling Bee Champion

Congratulations to Jack in 6th Class who won this years Ulster Easons Spelling Bee Championship in Belfast recently and represented Ulster in the All Ireland Final in the Helix in DCU on June 14th.  Jack had a tremendous showing on the day, finishing as Aii Ireland runner-up, earning himself a goodie bag and €3,000 of books for our school library.
Congraddukulationsions Jack!

Garda Visit to Junior Infants

Many thanks to Gardaí Colm and Méabh who visited the Junior Infants recently.  All enjoyed donning Garda hats, the noise of sirens and the informative talk.

Please visit the Junior Infant section on the website for photos.

Fifth Class visit Highland Radio Studios

Visit to Kilmacrennan Abbey

Pupils from our school recently went on a Field Trip to Kilmacrennan Abbey.  It was a most enjoyable and informative outing. Pupils from our school recently went on a Field Trip to Kilmacrennan Abbey and graveyard.

Art Appreciation Day

Please click on the link below for Invitation to Art Appreciation Day on Wednesday 16th May from 1:15p.m to 3.00p.m. in the School Gym.


invitation to art aprreciation day

  • School Holidays

    • Easter Holidays
      The school will close on Friday, 3rd April and re-open on Monday, 20th April.
    • May Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 4th May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 1st June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      The school will close on Friday, 19th June.

      All dates are provisional and subject to change.

      The BOM reserves the right to use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to make up for unforeseen closures.
    • 2020-2021 School Re-opening
      Re-opening for pupils on Wed 26th August 2020.
    • Halloween Break
      Closed from Mon-26th Oct -Fri-30th Oct 2020.
    • Christmas Holidays
      Closing on Tues, 22nd December 2020.

      Re-opening Wed, 6th January 2021.
    • February Mid-term 2021
      Closed on Thurs, 18th and Fri, 19th Feb 2021.
    • Easter Holidays 2021
      Closing on Fri, 26th March 2021.

      Re-opening on Mon,12th April 2021.
    • May Bank Holiday
      May Bank Holiday; 3rd May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      June Bank Holiday; 7th June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      Provisional Closing date; Fri, 18th June 2021.

      These dates are provisional and subject to change.