Archive for January, 2017

School Qualifies for Soccer Finals

Congrats to our school team(boys) who have qualified for 2017 County Donegal FAI 7- a-side finals, qualifying out of a competitive group that included Glenswilly, Gaelscoil Adhamhnáin and Letterkenny Educate Together.

Foireann na mBuachaillí

IMG_0829.JPG

Foireann na gCailíní

Our girls went agonisingly close in their group.  Despite winning three of of their four matches they failed to qualify, pipped at the post by the Gaelscoil.

IMG_0828.JPG

 

Well done to all,

2017-’18 Enrolment Applications

Please note that ‘Applications for the Enrolment of New Pupils’ for the 2017-’18 school year will take place in the school on Thursday, 2nd February.  Please contact the School Office on 0749139295 for further details.

Round One applications will close on Wednesday, 15th February.

  • School Holidays

    • Halloween Break 2017
      Closing on Fri 27th Oct; re-opening on Mon 6th Nov
    • Christmas Holidays
      School closes on Fri 22nd Dec 2017 and will re-open on Mon 8th Jan 2018.
    • Feb Mid-term 2018
      Closed on Thurs 15th & Fri 16th Feb 2018
    • Easter Holidays 2018
      Closing for Easter Holidays on Fri 23 March & re-opening on Mon 9 April 2018.
    • May Bank Holiday 2018.
      The school is closed on Mon 7th May 2018.
    • June Bank Holiday 2018.
      The school is closed on Mon 4th June 2018.
    • Provisional Summer Closure 2018
      Provisional date for Summer Holidays is Fri 22nd June 2018.

      Please note that the above dates are subject to change.

      In the event of unforeseen closures, the Board of Management may use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to catch up on missed school days.