Archive for April, 2016

Nuacht na dTuismitheoirí/ News from the Parents Association

 

The Parents Association will hold a Table Quiz in Nora’s Bar on Friday, 20th May at 9pm.  All are welcome.

 

The Parents Association held an Easter Raffle Draw on the 26th March at the Millbridge. €803 was raised and many thanks to all that bought lines and to the parents that helped out on the day.

 

 

County Debating Champions

thumbnail_DSC_0435 (1)

thumbnail_DSC_0437

 

 

 

Kilmacrennan N.S. are the inaugural winners of the County Donegal Primary Schools Debating Championship.  Congratulations to all involved on their success on the day.  Ballylast N.S were their worthy opponents in the Donegal final, with both teams providing an entertaining final. Kilmacrennan N.S. successfully carried the motion that ‘Charity begins at Home’.

The school are now representing the county in the regional inter-county competition and the team, all comprised of fifth class pupils, enjoyed further success against a team from Kinlough N.S, debating the motion that plastic bags should be banned completely.  Caitlin O Hara was selected as most impressive speaker on the day.

All roads now lead to the Regional Final in the Great Northern Hotel on Tuesday, 24th May where Ballinamore N.S, representing Carrick-On-Shannon Education Centre will provide opposition. Good Luck to all!

 

  • School Holidays

    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      The school will close on Friday, 19th June.

      All dates are provisional and subject to change.

      The BOM reserves the right to use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to make up for unforeseen closures.
    • 2020-2021 School Re-opening
      Re-opening for pupils on Wed 26th August 2020.
    • Halloween Break
      Closed from Mon-26th Oct -Fri-30th Oct 2020.
    • Christmas Holidays
      Closing on Tues, 22nd December 2020.

      Re-opening Wed, 6th January 2021.
    • February Mid-term 2021
      Closed on Thurs, 18th and Fri, 19th Feb 2021.
    • Easter Holidays 2021
      Closing on Fri, 26th March 2021.

      Re-opening on Mon,12th April 2021.
    • May Bank Holiday
      May Bank Holiday; 3rd May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      June Bank Holiday; 7th June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      Provisional Closing date; Fri, 18th June 2021.

      These dates are provisional and subject to change.