Archive for February, 2015

Upcoming Events

-As part of our Green School Travel theme, a Cycling Course for parent’s, facilitated by a Green-Schools Travel Officer, will be held in the school this term. This workshop is a free event.

-The County Finals of the Eason’s Spelling Bee will be held in Kilmacrennan School this year. The event is scheduled for Wednesday, 6th May.

-First Holy Communion is on Saturday, 9th May.

-The Kilmacrennan 5k Event is scheduled for the 12th May, 2015.

Quiz teams at All Ireland Final.

For the second year running, both our U-11 and U-13 Quiz teams emerged from a tough competition in the Letterkenny District quiz to qualify for the Chapter finals. After a tough contest with teams from Donegal, Derry and north Tyrone, both teams qualified for the All Ireland Quiz Finals at the RDS in Dublin.

Brian Dowling was quizmaster on the day.  After a tough challenge that tested the best brains in the country, our U-11 team finished in fourth place while our U-13 team finished joint tenth.  This is a magnificent achievement considering that 5,500 teams entered the event.

Comhghairdeas le gach duine.

 

credit union 2

 

The U-11 team; Eoghan, Dan, Thomas & Ronan

credit union 1

 

The U-13 team; Manus, Meabh, Ciara & Eamonn.

 

  • School Holidays

    • Easter Holidays
      The school will close on Friday, 3rd April and re-open on Monday, 20th April.
    • May Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 4th May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 1st June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      The school will close on Friday, 19th June.

      All dates are provisional and subject to change.

      The BOM reserves the right to use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to make up for unforeseen closures.
    • 2020-2021 School Re-opening
      Re-opening for pupils on Wed 26th August 2020.
    • Halloween Break
      Closed from Mon-26th Oct -Fri-30th Oct 2020.
    • Christmas Holidays
      Closing on Tues, 22nd December 2020.

      Re-opening Wed, 6th January 2021.
    • February Mid-term 2021
      Closed on Thurs, 18th and Fri, 19th Feb 2021.
    • Easter Holidays 2021
      Closing on Fri, 26th March 2021.

      Re-opening on Mon,12th April 2021.
    • May Bank Holiday
      May Bank Holiday; 3rd May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      June Bank Holiday; 7th June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      Provisional Closing date; Fri, 18th June 2021.

      These dates are provisional and subject to change.