Archive for January, 2022

First Holy Communion & Confirmation Dates


First Holy Communions for Kilmacrennan NS are scheduled for Saturday 14th May @ 12noon.

Confirmations for Kilmacrennan NS are scheduled for Friday, 4th March @ 6pm.

ASD Pupil Enrolment: Contact the School Office for Enrolment Applications for any remaining spaces in our ASD Suites. Closing date for receipt of ASD Round One Applications is Feb 18th 2021. Please note that the number of available places in our ASD Suite is three pupils.

  • School Holidays

    • Enrolment 2022/2023
      Please contact the School Office for up to date enrolment information.

      Enrolment Application for Mainstream Classes (click below).

      Enrolment-Application-Form-2022/23-school-year (11)
    • Christmas & New Year Break
      The school will close on Wednesday 21st December 2022, which will be the final
      day of the school term (12 Noon Closure).
      We will re-open on Thursday 5th January 2023.
    • St Brigid's Day Bank Holiday (New Public Holiday)
      The school will be closed for pupils on Monday 6th February 2023.
    • February Mid-Term
      We will close on Thursday 16th February 2023 and Friday 17th
      February 2023
    • St Patrick's Day
      The school will be closed on Friday 17th March 2023.
    • Easter 2023
      We will close on Friday 31st March 2023, which will be the final day of
      the school term (unless changes are required as part of contingency
      arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where
      contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length
      of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 5th April
      2023).
      We will re-open on Monday 17th April 2023.
    • May Bank Holiday
      The school will be closed on Monday 1 May 2023.
    • June Bank Holiday
      The school will close for pupils on Monday 5 June 2023.