Archive for December, 2019

Christmas Show

Please visit our Gallery Drop-bar for some pictures from our Christmas Shows.

Dear Parents/ Guardians,

Please note that we are hosting our Christmas Concerts on Wednesday, 18th December. Junior Infants will start at 10 o clock, followed by Senior Infants at 10.15. First and Second Class are performing together. Their play will start approximately at 10.30. We will then take a break and tea/ coffee will be available from the Parents Association. There will be a raffle for various prizes on the day.  We also request that no videos/ clips/ posts etc are posted on any Social Media forums.
Third and Fourth Class are performing together and will begin at 12 noon. This will be followed by Fifth Class at 12.45, and then Sixth Class. We are all looking forward to the day and the children have been practising well.
Santa is scheduled to visit the classrooms on Thursday, 19th December.
The school will close for the Christmas holidays on Friday, 20th December at 12 noon, re-opening on Monday, 6th January 2020.

Christmas Annuals are available to purchase from the school at €1 per annual.

Tickets for the Cinderella pantomime on January 24th are available to purchase from the School Office.

Yours sincerely,

John Devenney.

  • School Holidays

    • Easter Holidays
      The school will close on Friday, 3rd April and re-open on Monday, 20th April.
    • May Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 4th May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 1st June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      The school will close on Friday, 19th June.

      All dates are provisional and subject to change.

      The BOM reserves the right to use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to make up for unforeseen closures.
    • 2020-2021 School Re-opening
      Re-opening for pupils on Wed 26th August 2020.
    • Halloween Break
      Closed from Mon-26th Oct -Fri-30th Oct 2020.
    • Christmas Holidays
      Closing on Tues, 22nd December 2020.

      Re-opening Wed, 6th January 2021.
    • February Mid-term 2021
      Closed on Thurs, 18th and Fri, 19th Feb 2021.
    • Easter Holidays 2021
      Closing on Fri, 26th March 2021.

      Re-opening on Mon,12th April 2021.
    • May Bank Holiday
      May Bank Holiday; 3rd May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      June Bank Holiday; 7th June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      Provisional Closing date; Fri, 18th June 2021.

      These dates are provisional and subject to change.