Archive for May, 2017

Letterkenny Debating League Champions

 

Kilmacrennan N.S were crowned as winners of the Letterkenny Debating League at an event in Arena 7 in Letterkenny recently.  Congratulations to Ms Ferry and her sixth class pupils on their success. Ten local schools participated in the event.

debate pic

 

 

Kilmac 5K Event

The Kilmac 5K event was held in glorious weather in Kilmacrennan on Tuesday, 9th May 2017.  One hundred and thirty eight runners registered for the Donegal Athletics Board Grand Prix event,  with a further 270 registered walkers.  Well done to all and a particular congratulations to Ivan Toner, race winner and to Monica Mc Granaghan, first female home.

We wish to sincerely thank all those who sponsored the event and record our gratitude to all the volunteers on the day.

 

  • School Holidays

    • Easter Holidays
      The school will close on Friday, 3rd April and re-open on Monday, 20th April.
    • May Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 4th May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 1st June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      The school will close on Friday, 19th June.

      All dates are provisional and subject to change.

      The BOM reserves the right to use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to make up for unforeseen closures.
    • 2020-2021 School Re-opening
      Re-opening for pupils on Wed 26th August 2020.
    • Halloween Break
      Closed from Mon-26th Oct -Fri-30th Oct 2020.
    • Christmas Holidays
      Closing on Tues, 22nd December 2020.

      Re-opening Wed, 6th January 2021.
    • February Mid-term 2021
      Closed on Thurs, 18th and Fri, 19th Feb 2021.
    • Easter Holidays 2021
      Closing on Fri, 26th March 2021.

      Re-opening on Mon,12th April 2021.
    • May Bank Holiday
      May Bank Holiday; 3rd May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      June Bank Holiday; 7th June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      Provisional Closing date; Fri, 18th June 2021.

      These dates are provisional and subject to change.