Archive for June, 2012

‘Cheepy’ the chick

We have been busy in the last couple of weeks taking care of our new arrival ‘Cheepy’ the chick. The egg was in an incubator for 3 weeks and successfully hatched recently. The day that the egg began to hatch was very exciting; Sixth class could actually hear the cheeping coming from the incubator during class time. The egg hatched after class but Miss Ferry recorded the birth on her phone and showed it to the children. Following a vote the children decided to call the new chick ‘Cheepy’. Now that the chick has hatched, the children are busy monitoring its’ food and water, making sure it has enough to eat and drink.

School Sports Day

The annual School Sports Day was held on the school track in June. The children were divided into teams. Events included sprints, long distance races, sack races, egg & spoon race, penalty kicks and much more. Great fun was had by all. The teacher’s race was once again marred by allegations of false starts but once the dust settled, the old order was restored. Master Devenney and Master O Donnell crossed the line in a dead heat!

.

A great day was had by all

Scríobh Leabhar Gaeilge

Bronnadh gradaim ar bhuaiteoirí ‘Scríobh Leabhar Gaeilge’ ag ócáid in Óstan Loch Altan, Gort a’ Choirce i mí Bealtaine. Well done to the chidren who won prizes in the recent ‘Scríobh Leabhar Gaeilge’ initiative.

  • School Holidays

    • Easter Holidays
      The school will close on Friday, 3rd April and re-open on Monday, 20th April.
    • May Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 4th May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      Closed on Monday, 1st June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      The school will close on Friday, 19th June.

      All dates are provisional and subject to change.

      The BOM reserves the right to use the first three days of the Easter Holidays to make up for unforeseen closures.
    • 2020-2021 School Re-opening
      Re-opening for pupils on Wed 26th August 2020.
    • Halloween Break
      Closed from Mon-26th Oct -Fri-30th Oct 2020.
    • Christmas Holidays
      Closing on Tues, 22nd December 2020.

      Re-opening Wed, 6th January 2021.
    • February Mid-term 2021
      Closed on Thurs, 18th and Fri, 19th Feb 2021.
    • Easter Holidays 2021
      Closing on Fri, 26th March 2021.

      Re-opening on Mon,12th April 2021.
    • May Bank Holiday
      May Bank Holiday; 3rd May.
    • June Bank Holiday
      June Bank Holiday; 7th June.
    • Provisional Summer Closing Date
      Provisional Closing date; Fri, 18th June 2021.

      These dates are provisional and subject to change.